常问问题

经常问的问题

一般的

培养青年

  • 我可以为 A+P 的寄养青年计划做志愿者吗?

    Art + Practice 目前不接受我们的寄养青年计划中的任何志愿者申请。如果对寄养青年志愿服务感兴趣,请查看洛杉矶 CASA,了解有关如何支持洛杉矶寄养青年的更多信息。

  • A+P 和 First Place 目前在南洛杉矶支持多少过渡年龄寄养青年?

    在特定时间,艺术 + 实践和青年第一名支持南洛杉矶的 85-100 名青年。每个年轻人都可以从 First Place for Youth 获得安全、稳定的住房。

  • 过渡年龄寄养青年如何了解青年第一名?

    过渡年龄寄养青年通常通过他们的社会工作者、First Place 的合作组织之一或通过他们的朋友和其他个人关系口耳相传地听说 First Place for Youth。

    虽然潜在参与者通常由青年收容所、社会工作者、团体之家、寄养家庭或学校推荐,但青年第一名不需要正式推荐。随时欢迎来电和来访。

展览

公共项目

教育

  • 旅游是免费的吗?

    是的。 Art + Practice 的教育之旅是免费的。

  • A+P 是否提供虚拟导览?

    Art + Practice 提供免费的展览教育之旅。由于 COVID 的限制,欢迎学生独立参观展览,但 A+P 目前不通过其展览空间参观学生。如果您希望您的学生与 A+P 的工作人员会面,A+P 可以在学生参观展览之前安排一次虚拟教育讨论,讨论 A+P 的使命,并介绍展览。

  • 虚拟教育讨论是什么样的?

    Art + Practice 提供了一个链接,最多 100 人可以通过电子邮件提前进行虚拟教育讨论。在预定时间,A+P工作人员通过虚拟展览的分屏引导讨论,实时进行讨论并回答问题。要安排虚拟教育讨论和/或参观,请访问此 关联.

  • 那么 K-12 访问实际上是如何工作的呢?

    教师通过注册来安排他们对艺术 + 实践的访问 这里 包含以下信息:学生人数、年级、要求的时间和联系信息。 A+P 的工作人员会及时回复在线输入。 A+P 可以为位于 A+P 校园 7 英里范围内的学校旅游提供巴士交通服务。至少应提前 3 周预订。

    当您的学校团队到达 A+P 时,A+P 的工作人员会迎接您。

  • 我可以带上我的大学/大学或成人班吗?

    当然!艺术+实践欢迎所有教育水平的人探索和了解正在展出的展览。请注意,访问团体的最大人数为 60 名学生,并且强烈鼓励 30 人或更少的团体。请通过注册安排您的 A+P 教育之旅 这里.

  • 我的捐赠可以免税吗?

    Art + Practice 是一家注册的 501(c)3 非营利组织。所有捐款均可免税。

  • 我可以通过支票捐款吗?

    是的。要通过支票进行捐赠,请致电 (323) 337-6887 致电 Art + Practice 的捐赠或发送电子邮件至 office@artandpractice.org

  • 我如何获得 A+P 帽子?

    捐赠 $50 或更多的人可以获得免费的 Art + Practice 帽子。处理完您的捐款后,A+P 会将您的帽子邮寄到提供的地址。

一般的 培养青年 展览 公共项目 教育

Frequently Asked Questions

General

Education

  • Can I volunteer?

    Yes! PILAglobal is looking for volunteers to work in their Nest locations in Greece and Mexico. As a “Nester,” you’ll join local teachers in working directly with children in the classroom for a shift typically ranging from one week to three months and receive ongoing training and mentorship throughout. Visit PILAglobal’s website to learn more.

  • How many children and families are you serving?

    Since its inception in 2018, PILAglobal has enrolled 5,000 children and families in school programs, parenting workshops, and parent & me programs. PILAglobal currently operates 17 classrooms in 5 countries, spanning 3 continents and has provided over 100,000 hours of education worldwide.

  • How do you decide where to work?

    The UNHCR estimates that there are currently over 3.7 million migrant and refugee children worldwide who do not have access to education. When considering where to focus its efforts, PILAglobal prioritizes areas with a high density of young children who have zero access to education and only work in collaboration with established community organizations who provide a physical space, assist with daily operations, and offer invaluable local knowledge.

Foster Youth

  • Can I volunteer for A+P’s foster youth program?

    Art + Practice is not currently accepting any applications for volunteers within our foster youth program. If interested in volunteering with foster youth, check out CASA Los Angeles for more information about how to support foster youth in Los Angeles.

  • How many transition-age foster youth does A+P and First Place currently support in South Los Angeles?

    Art + Practice and First Place for Youth support between 85-100 youth in South Los Angeles at a given time. Each young adult receives safe, stable housing from First Place for Youth.

  • How do transition-age foster youth learn about First Place for Youth?

    Transition-age foster youth typically hear about First Place for Youth through their social worker, one of First Place’s partner organizations, or word of mouth through their friends and other personal connections.

    While prospective participants are often referred by youth shelters, social workers, group homes, foster families, or schools, First Place for Youth does not require formal referrals. Phone calls and walk-ins are always welcome.

Exhibition

Public Programs

Exhibition Tours

  • Are tours free?

    Yes. Art + Practice’s educational tours are free.

  • Does A+P give virtual tours?

    In addition to offering in-person tours, Art + Practice offers free virtual education tours of its exhibitions on view. If you’d like your students to meet with A+P’s staff, A+P can schedule a virtual tour to discuss A+P’s mission, and introduce the exhibition.

  • What does a virtual education discussion look like?

    Art + Practice provides a link that is accessible for up to 100 people ahead of a schedule virtual education discussion via email. At the scheduled time, an A+P staff member leads the discussion with a split-screen of the virtual exhibition to conduct the discussion in real-time and answer questions. To schedule a virtual education discussion and/or tour please visit this LINK.

  • So how do K-12 visits actually work?

    Teachers schedule their visit to Art + Practice by signing up HERE with the following information: the number of students, grade level, requested times, and contact information. A+P’s staff will respond to the online entry promptly. A+P can provide bus transportation for school tours located within a 7-mile radius of A+P’s campus. Reservations should be made 3 weeks in advance, at minimum.

    When your school group arrives at A+P, you will be greeted by A+P’s staff.

  • Can I bring my college/university or adult class?

    Of course! Art + Practice welcomes all education levels to explore and learn about the exhibitions on view. Please note that the maximum size of a visiting group is 60 students and groups of 30 or less are highly encouraged. Please schedule your education tour to A+P by signing up HERE.

Donate

  • Is my donation tax-deductible?

    Art + Practice is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit. All donations are tax-deductible.

  • Can I make a donation via check?

    Yes. To make a donation via check, please call Art + Practice’s donation at (323) 337-6887 or e-mail us at office@artandpractice.org

  • How do I receive an A+P hat?

    A free Art + Practice hat is available to those that donate $50 or more. Once your donation is processed, A+P will mail your hat to the provided address.

General Education Foster Youth Exhibition Public Programs Exhibition Tours Donate