档案

科洛贝斯 | #sky #nofilter:未来美国的后见之明

2022 年 9 月 17 日 – 2023 年 1 月 21 日

与加州非裔美国人博物馆合作

开放时间:2022 年 9 月 17 日,下午 2:00–5:00

更多信息

更少的信息

科洛贝斯 | #sky #nofilter:未来美国的后见之明 是概念艺术家 Chloë Bass 的摄影、基于文本的表演艺术和公共雕塑项目。它结束了艺术家正在进行的项目, #sky #nofilter, 为此,她拍摄了万里无云的蓝天图像,以标记 2016 年美国总统大选的时间。巴斯随后将这些图片与她在一年中在 Instagram 上分享的个人和政治著作相结合。

在本次演讲中,巴斯在南洛杉矶构思了一座新委托的公共雕塑,其中有十六块蓝色玻璃面板,改编自原版 #sky #nofilter 照片。它们一起形成了一个参与式的日晷,观众的身体充当了决定一天中时间的阴影投射元素。每个日晷面板都刻有巴斯原作的文字 #sky #nofilter 将投下自己的阴影并提供语言反思点的著作。在将于深秋首次亮相的公共艺术装置之前,巴斯将在莱默特公园的艺术与实践中展出一系列纸上、玻璃研究和视频作品。

科洛贝斯 | #sky #nofilter:未来美国的后见之明 由加州非裔美国人博物馆 (CAAM) 视觉艺术策展人 Taylor Renee Aldridge 策展。该展览由CAAM和A+P联合举办。公共艺术雕塑由 CAAM 委托,并得到泰格基金会的支持。 A+P 的 CAAM 是一项为期五年的合作。

科洛·巴斯,
科洛·巴斯,
科洛·巴斯,
科洛·巴斯,

教育资源

安排自助游

A+P 的教育计划欢迎教师和学生探索和参与 A+P 博物馆策划的展览。有兴趣将您的课程带到 A+P 吗?周二至周五上午 9:00 至下午 5:00 提供免费自助游

安装视图

 
介绍 选择作品 教育资源 安装视图 进一步的研究 新闻稿

Archive

Chloë Bass | #sky #nofilter: Hindsight for a future america

September 17, 2022 – January 21, 2023

In Collaboration With California African American Museum

Opening Day Hours: September 17, 2022, 2:00–5:00 p.m.

More Info

Less Info

Chloë Bass | #sky #nofilter: Hindsight for a Future America is a photography, text-based, performance art, and public sculpture project by conceptual artist Chloë Bass. It culminates the artist’s ongoing project, #sky #nofilter, for which she captured images of cloudless blue skies in an effort to mark time in the lead up to the 2016 US Presidential Election. Bass then coupled the images with personal and political writings that she shared on Instagram over the course of a year.

For this presentation, Bass has conceived a newly commissioned public sculpture in South Los Angeles that features sixteen blue glass panels adapted from the original #sky #nofilter photographs. Together they form a participatory annalematic sundial, where the viewer’s body functions as the shadow-casting element that determines the time of day. Each sundial panel is engraved with text drawn from Bass’s original #sky #nofilter writings that will cast its own shadow and offer a linguistic point of reflection. In advance of the public art installation, which will debut late fall, Bass will exhibit a series of works on paper, glass studies, and video at Art + Practice in Leimert Park.

Chloë Bass | #sky #nofilter: Hindsight for a Future America is curated by Taylor Renee Aldridge, Visual Arts Curator, California African American Museum (CAAM). The exhibition is co-presented by CAAM and A+P. The public art sculpture is commissioned by CAAM, with the support of Teiger Foundation. CAAM at A+P is a five-year collaboration.

Chloë Bass,
Chloë Bass,
Chloë Bass,
Chloë Bass,

Educational Resouces

Schedule a self-guided tour

A+P’s education program welcomes teachers and students to explore and engage with A+P’s museum-curated exhibitions. Interested in bringing your class to A+P? Free self-guided tours are available to schedule Tuesday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Intro Select Works Educational Resources Further Research Press Release